Posted by: katarinajellybeana | March 14, 2008

So…I can quit now, right?

7w1d

I have to remember that that is the most important thing in my life.

I’m having a rough work day.  Battered, bruised, wondering if this is the right place for me.  It’s not.  Home is. But the money from this job will go a long way in getting us in a good position for when Pinchy arrives.  I just don’t know how long I’ll be able to hold out.

So I’m dreaming of everything else in the world.  Removing myself from here. Imagining myself elsewhere.  Even home on the couch sounds better.

Responses

  1. I wrote a similiar post – I know that this is not the place for me – but I keep telling myself – make it to the finish line …. My goal is in mind.

    Make a goal and make it for YOU and whats best for your family.

    So – i feel for you – i sympathize with you. You have to do what is best for you. Not what it best for others

  2. Ugh there are days when I want to quit my job so I can dream about my pregnancy all day. The only problem is that I am still planning on keeping it after I give birth!

    Oh and is Pinchy the nickname? I like it!

  3. Oooosh…this is a toughy. I quit my job 6 weeks in because I felt it was way to stressful for the pregnancy and then hey…look at that….pregnancy done. That is NOT to say this is what would happen to you of course, but it would be a good idea to decide if you’d be ok with that. I still am. It was the right thing to do. But I obviously had my days….

    Good luck!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

