Posted by: katarinajellybeana | March 18, 2008

Today I tried to change the chanel with my cell phone.

7w 6d

Yeah.  So the grossness can stop.  Anytime now.  Especially my 2am heartburn appointments.  As can my forgetful, disengaged mind.  Sigh.

Don’t get me wrong.  I am ridiculously excited to have each and every one of my symptoms in the macro sense.  In the microsense, I don’t particularly like carrying plastic grocery bags and gum with me everywhere I go, just in case. 

Overall, I’m still feeling OK.  My brain remains in its primordeal stage.  I am still reading, but not commenting much.  No time at work to comment, as my behavior is causing additional scrutiny of how I’m spending my days (I’m spending them trying to stay awake and trying not to puke, ‘kay?  Sorry I’m not accomplishing more.  Now bugger off.)  Mr. JB has been a delight and wonder.  All is good.

But I kinda want my brain back.

Responses

  1. […] Lia wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt7w 6d Yeah. So the grossness can stop. Anytime now. Especially my 2am heartburn appointments. As can my forgetful, disengaged mind. Sigh. Don’t get me wrong. I am ridiculously excited to have each and every one of my symptoms in the … […]

  2. […] Lia wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt7w 6d Yeah. So the grossness can stop. Anytime now. Especially my 2am heartburn appointments. As can my forgetful, disengaged mind. Sigh. Don’t get me wrong. I am ridiculously excited to have each and every one of my symptoms in the … […]

  3. I am also looking for my brain. It has escaped and has not returned. I am being told it will return in a yr…. So with that, I say – to thinking!

  4. You need to do whatever you need to do to keep yourself sane right now. Take care of yourself and don’t worry about not commenting. Baby needs your full attention right now. 🙂
    I once tried to change the channel with the mouse from my computer…no worries.

  5. I’m with you on the brain front (or lack thereof). Last week I was frustrated by my second contact because every time I put it in my vision was blurry. So I put in a brand spanking new one…same thing. It turns out I kept putting the contact in the eye that I already had a contact in. It’s like being in a hangover fog without the fun of drinking a whole bunch the night before.

  6. The brain thing may never come back – I still have moments when, half-way through a sentence, I completely forget what I was saying and even the topic.

    Hang in there!

  7. LOL! And you know what I did today? I tried dialing an outgoing phone number on my computer’s keyboard at work. Couldn’t figure out why the phone wouldn’t ring …. duh!

    Anyway, no worries on the comments. Just keep on posting so I can have a good laugh every once in a while!

  8. Glad to hear you are hanging in there. However, your brain is permanently on loan. From what I’ve read you may get it back in a few years. And the sad part is that it only gets worse. I told G that his pants were made of shoes and he needed to shave his palms. This was all in a span of two minutes during a conversation about what to wear for dinner out at a restaurant. It’s so sad. But hey, you’ve got a great excuse when people can’t figure out WTH is wrong with you. 🙂 ENJOY!

  9. I’d like my brain back, too but I think it’s gone for good!

    J

  10. Just got back from a few days away, so thought I’d check in to see how you’re doing. Am so relieved to hear that everything went well at the first scan, and that you are in the first flush of pregnancy symptoms (although it does feel a little strange to be congratulating someone on vomiting!)

  11. greetings from CO-i have been reading your blog-i love it-
    your experience makes me hopeful-
    i am on my “waiting” period now, i see dr. on 3/31 for my beta test-think fertile thoughts for me & CONGRATS!!!!!

  12. Two words. Post it. 🙂

  13. Glad to hear things are still good in the macro sense. Hope the micro things ease up for you. However, from what I know of new parenthood, your brain will likely be absent for quite some time. The creeping fog…


Leave a Reply

Categories

